scubanomad.blogg.se

Asus m2n61-ar heat sink
Asus m2n61-ar heat sink






asus m2n61-ar heat sink
  1. #Asus m2n61 ar heat sink upgrade#
  2. #Asus m2n61 ar heat sink windows#

#Asus m2n61 ar heat sink upgrade#

Since the PSU form factor on the HP s5-1414 matches nothing that I know of in the real world (thanks HP!), finding a quality-brand 400w-450w slim form-factor PSU upgrade for this system is all but impossible. It's the AMI 8.07 BIOS with UEFI support. I would hope that my BIOS would be current enough to use a Low-Profile NVidia Geforce 750.

#Asus m2n61 ar heat sink windows#

Also memtest to check RAM if you haven't already?ĭoes this apply to older Bios HP slimlines only? I'm using a late 2012 HP s5-1414 i3-2130 slimline system w/factory Windows 8. I would try to isolate the fault as usual to a particular compnent by adding removing with ones you know are working. I suppose I'm not knowledgeable enough about the starting steps for this.these steps worked for me on a basic desktop so I'm not sure what is the difference? When I am using a startup disk (either DVD or USB stick) then I get the starting Ubuntu logo but as it starts to load I get to a blinking underscore and it just stays there. I've tried other steps, such as to use GParted to prepare any basic partitions.also hangs. When I go to load Linux (Ubuntu) it just hangs. I bought the hardware for a miniITX unit: all the hardware seems to operate correctly. Not sure what component to remove as I believe they are all likely to be necessary: RAM, chip, power.ĭo you know if there are any links about loading Linux specific to this motherboard? Chry: yes, I reach BIOS and all appears normal.








Asus m2n61-ar heat sink